Organization admins can add new members to Updater.
- To do so, navigate to Organization under Settings.
- Click Add new member and fill in the name, email address, phone number, and select the level of access.
- If the member is a leasing agent or property admin, use the search feature to find and add properties that you want the member to access. More info about access types found here.
- After you start typing, a drop-down list of matching properties will be displayed. Click on a property name and it will appear on the list below.
- Click save and the newly added member will receive an email from Updater with instructions on how to access their account.
When team members leave the Organization, it’s important to remove their access to properties and new residents. This level of control will be available to your Organization's administrators.
- From the Organization setting page, click on the name of the member you want to remove.
- At the bottom of the screen, you see a “Delete member” button. After clicking delete, you’ll receive a confirmation warning.
- A confirmation message will appear, asking you to confirm the deletion. Click on the Delete member to remove the member.
Note: Once you delete a member, you can not restore that member's access to the app. If you need to restore a deleted member, you can create a new one from your Updater Pro dashboard.